Back to Kid' Voices Vibhav

Hello, my name is Vibhav. In this photo I am with my cousin sister (Shrannaya) at her 3 rd birthday party. I was 10 years old in June.

I live in India in Kolkata (earlier known as Calcutta). From birth I had type 1 diabetes. Two years back when I visited Sacramento my doctor put me on the insulin pump. Initially my parents put it for me. But later my father taught me how to put it on and now I can put it on by myself.

My favourite sports are cricket, badminton and squash. I even like to know new things about the computer. I am learning about carbcounting.

You can email me at or my mother at .

I wish that there is a cure for type 1 and type 2 diabetes for all children, teenagers and adults in the future.

Published January 5, 2011


  Back to Kid' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Wednesday January 05, 2011 13:16:36
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.