Back to Kid' Voices Brandon

My name is Brandon, I am 9 years-old and was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes when I was 2 years-old. I live in Florida, sometimes with my mother and sometimes with my father and always with my 12 year-old sister, Brianna, who also has type 1 diabetes.

I am in the 4th grade. I think the worst thing about having diabetes is not being able to eat what I want, when I want.

I have several pets at both my mom's and my dad's houses including dogs, cats, birds, snakes and one fish. I enjoy listening to my MP3 player, playing video games, playing basketball, football, and baseball, skating, riding my bike, scooter and skateboard, camping and going on tows with my dad.

I can be reached at punkboybubby AT

Published February 25, 2007


  Back to Kid' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Sunday February 25, 2007 16:30:30
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.