Back to Kid' Voices Allisen

Hi, My name is Allisen. I am 16 years old and I have had Diabetes for 8 years. I live in Georgia, I have 3 brothers and 2 sisters. My middle brother has diabetes also.

My favorite things to do are sing, go to church, and do drama with my youth group. I love music, I've been singing since I was 2. My favorite types of music are Christian, and some Country. I am currently on 3 different types of insulin, NovoLog, NPH, and Lantus. But by the end of this month, I will be on an insulin pump, I cant wait!

I don't have many friends with Diabetes, there are only 2 in my county, which is my and my brother, so I would love to meet anyone! You can contact me by e mail at CHILDofGOD464 AT Hope to hear from you soon!

Published September 20, 2006


  Back to Kid' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Wednesday September 20, 2006 16:15:36
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.