Back to Kids' Voices Max

Hi, my name is Max and I am 8 years old, I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes just after my seventh birthday. I am pictured on the right here with my twin brother, Sam in our favourite Scotland Football strips. I also have two big sisters Julie and Holly. I do all my finger pricks and injections myself now and like my Mum and Dad helping me.

There are over 360 pupils in my school and only one other little girl in the nursery with type 1 so I would really love to have a friend with diabetes so I do not feel alone. I am hoping to go to camp in summer where I can make new friends. I play for Glendale Boys Football team and I love skiing with my family.

Our family took part in the Walk To Cure Diabetes sponsored walk for JDRF and raised over 520, it was really good to see so many people helping to find a cure; I just hope they do one day.

Max and his family receive email at
Birniebunch AT

Published February 7, 2005

Max (right) with twin brother Sam (left)

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Monday February 07, 2005 19:14:48
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.