Back to Kids' Voices Dane

Hi --- my name is Dane. I do TaeKwon Do. I'm a green belt. I am nine years old and I'm very nice. I like to build things, invent things, etc. I even built my own bow and arrow once. I like video games, the Lord of the Rings and stuff like that, and I like reading nice, thick books.

I was born in Arizona and then we moved to Ohio and I had my first birthday there. Then we moved back to Arizona, and then we moved to Pennsylvania when I was three.

I like to watch movies with my family. I like playing computer games like Zoo Tycoon, and I have some really cute stuffed animals I sleep with, and I've given them lots and lots of love.

I really don't like getting shots, especially in my "captain's quarters"! Finger sticks are okay, and I'd like to talk to you guys. You can email me at readerrex AT I hope to hear from you soon!



Published October 11, 2004

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Sunday December 05, 2004 11:17:20
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.