Back to Kids' Voices Kristina

Hi, my name is Kristina. I am six years old and live in Ontario, Canada. This is a picture of me with my pet rabbit, Bugzs. Isn't he cute?

I enjoy playing outside with my friends and I love listening to Hillary Duff, Avril Lavigne and Ashley Simpson. I also played soccer this year and it was great -- I had lots of fun.

I was diagnosed with diabetes one month after my second birthday. My mom and dad were very confused and upset with the news, but I was too young to know any different.

I get three needles a day and test myself at least four times a day. I still put up a fight with my daily needles, but I know that they still have to be done.

This year I have met other kids with diabetes and it is kind of neat that there are other kids with the same problems and that I am not the only one.

I would like to hear from anyone. You can email my mom and me at jfata30 AT

Thanks for reading my story.



Published October 2, 2004

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Sunday December 05, 2004 11:17:20
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.