Back to Kids' Voices Katrina

Hi. My name is Katrina, I'm 14, and I come from a small town in the west of Scotland. Scotland is ok to live in but the bad thing about it is the weather. Most of the time it rains but I suppose we are all used to it.

I have a big brother called John and a big sister called Hazel. John is 18 and Hazel is 27. Hazel is getting married in September this year and I am really excited for her.

I have 3 zebra finches called Honey, Tiny and Buttons, 2 canaries called Sandy and Minty, a hamster called Toffee and a Dalmatian called Barclay.

I now give myself 3 injections a day, one before breakfast, one before dinner and one before supper.

My hobbies are SHOPPING, chatting and hanging around with my mates, listening to music and emailing new people.

I would love some new fun diabetic friends from all over the world who would also love to have a new fun diabetic friend. If you are interested please email me at katrina8989[@] Thank you!

Published July 20, 2004

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Sunday December 05, 2004 11:17:18
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.