Back to Kids' Voices David

My name is David and I am 8 years old. I was diagnosed with diabetes in September 2003. I'm still in the honeymoon phase and get insulin once a day.

Diabetes has not changed my life too much except that sugar used to be my favorite food. I live on a farm in Central New York. We raise sheep. I helped my Mom show sheep at the county fair. This year I will be able to show them on my own in 4-H.

I have a land tortoise named Speedy. I was born in Korea and have a younger sister and brother who also were born in Korea. I'm a Wolf Cub Scout. I go to Karate class one night a week. I also like four wheelers, helping to drive tractors, and dirt bikes.

I would like to talk to other boys with diabetes. My e-mail is wjohnson3[@]


Published January 25, 2004

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Sunday December 05, 2004 11:17:12
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.