Back to Kids' Voices Laura

Hi, my names Laura, I live in Cornwall, England. I got Diabetes when I was 11. It was hard at first but I got used to it.

My favorite animals are penguins. I LUV THEM! I have a cat called Max he is a FAT fluffy tabby.

I have an older brother and sister called Leigh and Rachel.

When I was first diagnosed with diabetes my blood level was 23 or 24! (414 mg/dl)

There are a few in my school but I don't know them.

My favorite bands are Five and S Club 7. But five have split up now. :-(

I liked all the nurses at the hospital well most of them but I was glad when I came out. I was in there for a week and 1 day!

I only know my cousin with diabetes around here and I would love to have someone else to talk to with diabetes so please e-mail me soon at fluffypenguinuk [at]


Max, my cat

Published March 3, 2002

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Sunday December 05, 2004 11:16:50
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.