advertisement
 

  Back to Kids' Voices Juliana

Hi, my name is Juliana and I am 8 years old. I was diagnosed in December 1998 and my birthday is in December. I'm in third grade in Mrymount school of Barranquilla, Colombia.

I have a sister, who is named Susana. She is 9 years old. My father, mother and sister don't have diabetes but I think I got diabetes from my grandpa.

I live in Barranquilla, Colombia, South America on the Caribean coast, but I love snow. I have one dog named Coco. My favorite sports are softball, dance ballet and mountain bike.

I test myself three times a day and take two shots a day. I think that the scientists will get the medicine to all of us so we won't have diabetes soon.

My e-mail is or

  Photo

Map
Map of Colombia. Barranquilla is on the north coast.

Published June 7, 2001



                 
  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Sunday December 05, 2004 11:16:42
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.