Back to Kids' Voices Victoria

Hi! My name is Victoria and I am nine years old. I was diagnosed as a Diabetic 3 days after my birthday in April 1999. I have not been a Diabetic very long. I also have Coeliac disease which means I can not eat wheat. That's right, no cakes, bread, sausages and anything else with sugar or wheat in it.

I have to do two injections per day, one in the evening and one in the morning. At the weekends I have to do five blood sugar tests, on week days I only do three or four. I have to have two injections per day sometimes three if my blood sugar is high.

I have lots of rabbits, guinea pigs, fish and a chinchilla. One of my rabbits had four baby rabbits and they are very cute. I have two sisters called Emma (she is the eldest) and Becca (she is in the middle). We all get on very well (sometimes).

I would love to talk to anyone about diabetes so I can feel more comfortable about doing my injections. So please e-mail me on . I would love to talk you!


Victoria and Philippa
Victoria and Philippa

Published March 7, 2000

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Wednesday November 03, 2010 14:13:58
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.