Back to Kids' Voices Hannah
Hello my name is Hannah Javairia Nazir. I am five-and-a-half years old. I live in Nelson in England.

I have been a diabetic since I was one-and-a-half years old. When I was taken to the hospital my blood sugar was 45 mmol/L (810 mg/dl).

I have two sisters named Maryam and Aaliyah. I like going to school and colouring in my colouring book. I also like swimming and going to the mosque.

When the weather is warm my daddy cooks chicken on his barbecue. I like eating lots if barbecued chicken whilst playing in the garden. When it's time for bed I like reading a bedtime story.

When my blood sugar is low, I can feel poorly and I know that I must eat a snack. My mummy and daddy help me with my diabetes by testing my blood sugar levels and by giving me my insulin injections. I like my doctor because he helps me feel better.

You can e-mail me at

Hannah with her face painted

Published January 23, 2000

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Sunday December 05, 2004 11:16:22
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.