Back to Kids' Voices Julia's Page
Julia's photo Hi! My name is Julia. I'm 8 1/2 years old. I have had Diabetes since I was 5. The doctor discoverd it at a regular check-up, which I guess was lucky because I didn't feel sick yet. The worst part was the first day when the doctor had to take lots of blood for testing. I never screamed that loud before or after. I'm pretty used to my tests and shots now. I sometimes wish for all the candy that other kids can have but we try to keep sugar-free treats and ice cream around which I like.

We have a place in Vermont and I love horseback riding there. My riding teachers name is Roger. I sometimes ride a horse named Bon-Bon. She is a white horse with brown spots on her back. I also love figure skating. I take lessons every Friday and I want to take private lessons so I will get even better. I also take Gymnastics, which I like a lot and piano lessons which are just okay.

My 4-year old sister is named Sophie and my brother is named Jake. They are twins. I have a hamster of my own named Hampton; and my family has a dog, her name is Molly. We have 2 birds named beautiful Beauty and Peter (my brother and sister named them).

I'd like to hear from other children who have Diabetes. Write me at .

  Back to Kids' Voices Return to the Top of This Page

Last Updated: Sunday December 05, 2004 11:15:56
This Internet site provides information of a general nature and is designed for educational purposes only. If you have any concerns about your own health or the health of your child, you should always consult with a physician or other health care professional.

This site is published by T-1 Today, Inc. (d/b/a Children with Diabetes), a 501c3 not-for-profit organization, which is responsible for its contents. Our mission is to provide education and support to families living with type 1 diabetes.
By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use, Legal Notice, and Privacy Policy.
© Children with Diabetes, Inc. 1995-2018. Comments and Feedback.